I left my washing in the launderette…you can put some money on it you can place a little bet

Change Post Update…it’s only been 2 days!

Well, yesterday was awesome…I woke up at like 6:45am, not bad for my first day…got up, did a load of laundry (only like 5 more loads to go!) and made some breakfast for all of us…I put the chilly in the crock pot and did my sit ups and pushups…I washed up my face with face washing stuff and all was good…I did my workout during lunch and due to the rain that we’ve been getting I was unable to do my afternoon skate.  Chilly was done when we got home (and it was amazing, so simple, just put ground beef in the pot with 2 cans of chili beans, 2 jars of Newman’s Own Black bean and corn salsa, garlic and minced onion…vwa-la!)  All I did after getting home was mix in a little tomato sauce to cool down and sauce up and it was perfect with some cheese and tortillas!  I folded the laundry and we did the show…

this morning, not as good…The alarm went off and Dan and I made a deal with the red guy to sleep just another 15 minutes…which turned into another 15 minutes…before I knew it, it was 7:30!!!  Not only is that terrible for my change day 2 but it’s just terrible in general!  So I literally jumped up, threw in the laundry (thank goodness I had at least put the load I wanted in a basket by itself!) made a PB&J sandwich for the hubby, cut up and popped in the chicken for chicken soup (which I’m really thinking I didn’t put the pot on, but I’m praying I did!) and got dressed in like 15 minutes…the load was really pushing it but I JUUUUUUST made it in time to pop it into the dryer before running out of the house late as heck.  I think the hubs might have punched in a minute or 2 late, but he works in a place where that could really get you in trouble…I don’t even have my purse cause I had brought it into the bedroom last night while desperately looking for something and then could not find it this morning and didn’t even bother to check the bedroom cause I never put it there…Im really thinking I didn’t put that damn crock pot on…maybe I’ll go home for lunch instead of working out and check…that way if it is on I can put in the veggies and spices and take out the bones…gosh, I hope tomorrow is better!

About internjessica

My name is Jessica Pac but you might know me as Intern Jessica from The Radio Dan show, or possibly as Pac Bauer, roller girl extraordinaire from The Palm Beach Rollergirls! I’m 31 in 2010 (if this blog is years and years old you do the math) and I live in beautiful Boca Raton Florida (no, I’ve yet to run into Seinfeld’s parents although I just might be dating myself with that comment!) I have an amazing husband, Dan, and a beautiful step-daughter, Alexa. I have 2 sisters, Rebecca is 4+ years younger than me, she lives about 2 hours away and Stephanie is 5+ years younger than me and she lives just about ½ hour away. She has 2 sons, my nephews, Nicky and Elliott. Nicky has autism and is progressing wonderfully as the years go by and Elliott is a wonderful younger brother! We have a cat named Charlie who is a gray tuxedo cat and for some reason I talk about him way more than I think I should, although I can’t imagine I would write a lot about him. I have a day job that I love with Waste Management and if I’m there forever I wouldn’t mind not one bit. I love going to movies and I love watching television shows. My mother passed away from brain cancer when I was 15 years old. She was a super strong super short super cool lady and I always wonder about how it would have been to have her in my life. As I mentioned before, I’m on The Radio Dan Show with my husband and I hope that this is something that we continue to do for years to come. I also play Roller Derby for a league here in Palm Beach County and although I’m nursing a broken ankle I really hope to continue to do it in the future! I’m orig from NY just like a lot of people here in Florida and I think that sums me up for now. I’m beginning this blog Nov 2010 and I hope to be able to keep up with it because I think that blogging is a wonderful way to remember things that you just don’t realize that you’ll forget. I know because I kept a blog before and sometimes when I read back through it I can’t help but be amazed about the things we’ve done and seen together throughout our lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

