Cause I’ve been acting like sour milk all on the floor…

I am a terrible blogger…I cannot tell you how many times I’ve started posting and then just didn’t finish.

 So Dan and my anniversary in Orlando was amazing.  I loved Universal and we had dinner at the Melting Pot, which I forgot how much I love it there.

 My roller derby team won their first bout in Lakeland in February and it was amazing. Then they went to Jacksonville a couple of weeks ago and lost but it was still a lot of fun (and Dan and I got to hang out in Jacksonville!).  I got some amazing toe guards for my skates…custom made!  I just did my 2 and 2 in 25 and had amazing time (this is a requirement to get skirted so that I can beginning playing in Bouts again…2 and 2 in 25 is 2 laps around the bottom of a hill, then up and 2 laps around the top in less than 25 mins…It’s pretty much 5 miles in less than 25 mins and I did it in 19:57, under 20, which was my main goal anyway!).  So I think I will get my min skills down by the 9th and be able to bout.  We did the Del Ray St Patty’s Day Parade and it was a hoot and a half!  We got to hang out with Abby who was awesome!

 

I found a white porcelain sink in craigslist for free and so my dad is installing it (its taking a little more than we realized cause the spouts are in different spots and that means you have to change the entire piping, which is turning out to be a pain).  It’s really the finishing touch on my kitchen and then it’s really pretty done.  I’d really like to get something like a rack that has pull out drawers for things like my rice cooker and griddle so that I can just pull it out and use it there when I want to use it and then just push it back in when I’m done…that would be awesome…I always have so many ideas but never the ability to make it happen!

 The most amazing thing happened to me that has simply changed my quality of life.  Shanna’s sister in law is a cleaning gal and I begged her to take me on…She is so wonderful and I simply cannot tell you how wonderful it is to have someone clean up for you weekly…not only does it make me more conscious of my own cleaning, I tend to put things away because I don’t want to be a burden for her, but I feel so much better knowing that my home will now be mopped, dusted and scrubbed weekly and that I don’t have to do it.  It might be pretentious to have someone when I’m an able bodied woman, but I’m just not a cleaner and I know that about me so since I can afford it it’s the best thing I’ve done since meeting Dan!

 Dan and I’s trip to Las Vegas is coming together nicely…I just ordered the shirts and they are way less expensive than I thought they would be.  We’ve got a lot on our list for the time we’re there but all should be a blast, lots of playing around and trying to promote talkradiox and all of our shows.  I hope this works!

About internjessica

My name is Jessica Pac but you might know me as Intern Jessica from The Radio Dan show, or possibly as Pac Bauer, roller girl extraordinaire from The Palm Beach Rollergirls! I’m 31 in 2010 (if this blog is years and years old you do the math) and I live in beautiful Boca Raton Florida (no, I’ve yet to run into Seinfeld’s parents although I just might be dating myself with that comment!) I have an amazing husband, Dan, and a beautiful step-daughter, Alexa. I have 2 sisters, Rebecca is 4+ years younger than me, she lives about 2 hours away and Stephanie is 5+ years younger than me and she lives just about ½ hour away. She has 2 sons, my nephews, Nicky and Elliott. Nicky has autism and is progressing wonderfully as the years go by and Elliott is a wonderful younger brother! We have a cat named Charlie who is a gray tuxedo cat and for some reason I talk about him way more than I think I should, although I can’t imagine I would write a lot about him. I have a day job that I love with Waste Management and if I’m there forever I wouldn’t mind not one bit. I love going to movies and I love watching television shows. My mother passed away from brain cancer when I was 15 years old. She was a super strong super short super cool lady and I always wonder about how it would have been to have her in my life. As I mentioned before, I’m on The Radio Dan Show with my husband and I hope that this is something that we continue to do for years to come. I also play Roller Derby for a league here in Palm Beach County and although I’m nursing a broken ankle I really hope to continue to do it in the future! I’m orig from NY just like a lot of people here in Florida and I think that sums me up for now. I’m beginning this blog Nov 2010 and I hope to be able to keep up with it because I think that blogging is a wonderful way to remember things that you just don’t realize that you’ll forget. I know because I kept a blog before and sometimes when I read back through it I can’t help but be amazed about the things we’ve done and seen together throughout our lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

